Things I’d Rather Do than Code a Matlab Program

Stare

and beam

at the cloudless blue sky,

a rare, enlivening treat

on January’s blustery month

 

Cheer

my team

as they win a match against

this season’s favorite

by a buzzer beater shot

 

Read

and feast

on a borrowed book

which doesn’t make my nose bleed

nor my brain juices run out

 

Weep

and scream

In fantasies, cast myself

as the protagonist

of an adventure plot

 

Meet

And date

my dream guy who only lives,

at present, at least

in an  imagined world

 

Write

a rhyme,

Forget for a while

that due before midnight

is my unwritten lab report

 

Rest

Turn off

My exhausted laptop

And not care in the least

if the WiFi works not

 

Sleep

and dream

of waking up to a day

when schoolwork quits

wanting to be my god

 


***I’m editing this now because I think it ties in well with the Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time

One thought on “Things I’d Rather Do than Code a Matlab Program

  1. Pingback: What’s Your Pacifc Rim Robot Name? Let’s Make One Together! | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

